What a frightful morning


Well today started by me awaking and looking at the alarm clock to see that it read 5:29 AM and thinking ahhhh another hour in bed. The next time I woke up it was suspiciously bright in our bedroom and I felt inordinately rested. I panicked and ran into the kitchen to read on the clock 7:53 AM!! Holy guacamole! I needed to be at work in 7 minutes, no time for bathing. Coaxed my lovely to drive me to save 10 minutes and managed to get in by 8:30 whilst my heart was pounding. Time for my well earned latte served with a side of “should I be having coffee if I’m potentially pregnant?” Am I potentially pregnant? I should be more careful. Love me some guilt flavoured caffeine.

Leave a Reply

