Flash of pain


The other day my beloved had a wonderful idea and suggested that we book ourselves into a spa and have a lovely time lounging in the pool/hot tub and then have a massage. Well I didn’t have to think twice about booking one.

I wish I would have thought twice about WHERE I booked one and prepped in advance.

We found one that had availability that worked for the both of us and made the appointment. What I did not realize is that I had been there in October right before the miscarriage. I had filled in the form they requested to advice that I was pregnant. When the therapist came into the room at the latest appointment she asked if I was still pregnant. I think a look of horror must have crossed my face and then I answered “no” and quickly turned around. I have no idea what she thought and then agonized for the first half of the massage if I should go into any details. I decided not to and relaxed into getting pain relief for my sore back.

Leave a Reply

