Isn’t it ironic


….I can’t get in to see the doctor at the fertility clinic as she’s now leaving to go on maternity leave!  Ha.   That’s ok, our other doctor is available next week so off to the clinic we go.

To be honest, that brings up a topic of other people’s fertility.  I really don’t have a problem when people announce they are pregnant, post their embryo/fetus pictures on facebook or talk about their new babies.  I did get a small pang when one of my friends announced she was pregnant but just because I thought she could have been a bit more tactful about it.  I did mention I’m a delicate and sensitive flower right?  But I don’t think there is a limited supply of babies and that others who get pregnant limit my chances.  Even if people complain about their pregnancy symptoms or impending arrival of their baby it really doesn’t bother me.  I guess it just boils down to “when will it happen for me”  and the worst part is the waiting waiting waiting followed by hope hope hope and then disappointment which starts to….wait til the right time, wait for the time to tick by , wait for the results…..it’s never ending. 

Our first appointment was in January 2010….it’s now mid April 2011.  When is it going to happen?

2 thoughts on “Isn’t it ironic

  1. You are a stronger lady than I am. My IF journey began in 2008 and I still cry when a pregnancy is announced and get angry on the inside when people complain about their pregnancies or children. As much as it hurts I would never wish this on anyone though. I hope it happens for you soon.

  2. Pingback: What have I learned so far in my journey | Endo&beyond

Leave a Reply

