Good luck!


So I emailed my fertility doctor to let him know that once CD 1 (yes the pregnancy test was negative) arrives we will phone up to schedule us in for ovulation monitoring and IUI #5.  He emailed me back to say hello, he’d update my chart and also said “good luck”.  Whenever we would go into the clinic for an IUI EVERYONE would say “good luck” the doctor, the nurses, the support staff AND the receptionist.  Is it just me or is that a little odd?  It always threw me a bit off-balance because I’m  thinking –  well hopefully the science works more than the luck!

Don’t get me wrong, it doesn’t overly bother me and I know they are coming from a place of wishing us well and they are REALLY nice there, I just think it’s a funny thing to say. 

Anyway, I feel positive and ready to tackle this next cycle.  I just wish it would come around faster….patience patience patience!

Signed

Impatient infertile

Leave a Reply

