How’s that for a slice of fried gold?


Colin Farrell at the 2007 Toronto Internationa...

Image via Wikipedia

Switching from song lyrics to movie quotes….gotta keep you all on your toes.

So here we are again at #3 Tree Street – CD 3.  Appointment is booked for ovulation monitoring at the clinic and we are doing IUI #5 with no drugs.  I’ve already decided that I want to either skip to superovulation or IVF if this IUI doesn’t work. I’m going to concentrate all my efforts on eating well, exercising and having lots of well-timed (how romantic) sex (woohoo) to give this cycle the very best chance of success.  Including low dose aspirin, vitamins, reduced caffeine, folic acid and acupuncture. 

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

So speaking of BD, do any of you have a top 5 freebie list?  Here’s mine

1. George (of course)

2. Ryan Gosling (“it’s wasn’t over, it’s still not over”)

3. David Beckham

4. Clive Owen

5. Colin Farrell

I’ve always found the waiting for things to happen to be so difficult to get through.  I try to break the hours, days, weeks and months down and plan for things to distract me.  But I look at the calendar and hope more days have gone by, or that today will be a day that something happens or we can finally do something today towards creating a family.  I swear one of these days the waiting is going to drive me around the bend.

Twitter news – Kate plus 8 is cancelled.  In other news, who the hell cares.

5 thoughts on “How’s that for a slice of fried gold?

  1. Oh boy, I suck at pop culture! But I have fun researching the mysteries of it when the need arises. The freebie list made me laugh real hard because the spouse and I reached a similar agreement years ago regarding Liv Tyler and Pierce Brosnan. When you say you’re doing an unmedicated IUI, does that mean that they will still monitor your ovaries during the cycle? Will they still give you a trigger shot or are you skipping that too?

  2. Pingback: wishing and waiting and hoping | Endo&beyond

Leave a Reply

