the tide is high but I’m holding on


Whole green beans in a carton.

Image via Wikipedia

So, blood test down.  Now waiting for the nurse’s call.  Got the script for progesterone and bought some Pre-Seed

I feel like I’m accomplishing stuff!  I even cooked dinner last night.  We had baked halibut, oven chips and organic green beans.  First time I’d ever

a) bought green beans and

b) cooked green beans

…..and they were DELIGHTFUL!  I felt like a true grown up and cracked open a nice bottle of white and drank exactly 1/4 of a glass.  After work last night, I went into the local grocery shop in our neighbourhood which has lovely and organic food but it is SO expensive that you drop a mortgage payment in there for milk, eggs and produce.  So I was pleasantly surprised to see organic produce on sale and I purchased a good sized bunch of beans on a gamble (who knew if we’d like them) and they were $0.98.  WHAT?  I think it’s the cheapest thing I’ve ever bought in there.  We even managed to clean the kitchen and put the giant pile of clean laundry away.  Stella’s gettin’ her groove back y’all.

I’m meeting my good friend for lunch today and meeting her new baby girl.  Yesterday I picked up the cutest little outfit for her at Baby Gap and surprisingly it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.  I completely avoided the boy section though.

This weekend we have ZERO plans as we just want to rest and relax.  I may even try to hit up a Pilates class.  What are you all up to this weekend?

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “the tide is high but I’m holding on

  1. You have MAGNIFICENT control. Unless 1/4 glass means something else in NZ. 🙂 This weekend I’m going to clean (that’s the goal…as usual) and sleep and exercise and just be nice to me. YAY!

  2. I love your energy and positivity! It sounds like a great way to start the weekend.

    I’m kicking the weekend off with lunch with a friend followed by a play date with a friend who has a three year old and a set of twins. Then, MH and I are meeting friends for dinner. Most of our social activity happens today but that leaves us wide open for a nice and relaxing weekend.

    Enjoy!!

  3. Well you read my blog, you know I’m farm-sitting 🙂 I’m glad you had a good experience with green beans…. makes me want to see if any are ready to eat in the garden tonight…. I’m also really excited for you getting in that appointment. Sending up prayers for you guys. (I not-so-secretly hope for twins too!) I also think it’s so great you guys are having a low-key little vacation afterwards. Great for helping self-restraint and not use up a bunch of pregnancy tests!

  4. Sounds like a truly yummy and healthy dinner you had last night. I cooked chicken, broccoli and noodles. Not so fancy as your yummy green beans, but it was decent.
    My weekend plans are packing (almost done) and flying out to China for a 2 week work Sat afternoon.
    Thanks for stopping by for ICLW and good luck with this cycle!

Leave a Reply

