If you had your own clothing line, what would it be called?


R on R

I’ve got designs in my head and even drawn up some sketches of clothing and purses.  I just wish I could draw, oh and sew!  I think those are prerequisites!  I was even thinking about this yesterday as I’d like to design a pair of jeans that actually fit.

We are off this long weekend for a mini-break to visit my parents which should be loads of fun.  Booked a fishing charter as well so I hope to catch some fish this time as last time we were completely skunked and DH doesn’t believe me that I was an ace fisherwoman back in the day.

I had a great acupuncture appointment on Tuesday night.  It was incredibly relaxing and therapeutic going through our history.  She advised me to start taking fish oil with vitamin D so I will add that to my supplements.  They sell it at the office (how convenient!) so I grabbed some from there, well I didn’t really have a choice in the matter.

Yesterday I was at the Recurrent Pregnancy Loss clinic, which was sort of a waste of time but there’s a few more tests the Dr. there (she said that she’d trained both the fertility doctors I see at the Fertility Clinic that we go to) is going to send me for and one of the tests that I had done in January the results never came through (why my Dr. at the fertility clinic didn’t follow up is beyond me) so I redid those tests as well.  She wants to schedule an Endometrial biopsy and check for recurrent infection but other than that I’m perfectly healthy with great numbers and no reason for miscarriages.  Hmmmm. 

The one positive is that when (not if, see what I did there?) I do get pregnant I’m a patient of the RPL clinic and can go in for ultrasounds every 2 weeks up until the beginning of the 2nd trimester and they will closely monitor me and try to allay fears as well.  Which sounded great.

I asked her about NK Cells and what her opinion was and she completely shut down and said that it’s not something they offer.  It was weird how she went from bright and bubbly to weird and talked in a language I didn’t understand to answer my question.  I thought I was completely non-confrontational when I asked it.  She then turned around and said, what do you think of it?  I said I didn’t know (I should’ve said, hello, I’m not a doctor) but I’ve just read a research paper of a Dr. (Dr. Sher) in the states who has a blog etc. etc.  Bizarre.  But they don’t offer testing there or they don’t do whatever NK cells treatment is….not sure how I feel about that.

 

 

2 thoughts on “If you had your own clothing line, what would it be called?

  1. I wouldn’t worry too much about the doc’s reaction. The field of NK cells in RPL is relatively new and still controversial. Of the 4 docs I’ve seen in the last year, two of them called it “sci-fi” and only one brought it up as a possibility ONLY once everything else has been exhausted. Go with the tests for now. Worst case scenario, you can always have a phone consult with Dr. Sher later if you’re not happy with the results…

    • I’m not overly worried about it, just thought it was a bit strange how quickly she switched. It is fairly controversial and not main stream by far, just was interested in hearing her opinion.

Leave a Reply

