On any other day


Well, I’m glad to be away.  Not only is it lovely to

  • see family
  • be in the sunshine
  • have dinner cooked for us and breakfast, and cakes and breads, and and and

but I figured I’ve saved money by not buying pee sticks.  I’m now 8 dpo and I’m getting itchy to test.  I’m glad these 8 days have gone by and fairly quickly but I’ve got a test in my cupboard at home (we’ll be back there on 10 dpo) and I know I won’t be able to resist.  I did a puzzle book today and the answer to one of the puzzles was “I can resist everything except temptation”

And when I saw itchy to test, I really mean it.  It’s so strong that I want to go out and buy a test RIGHT NOW!!

I’m worried though that

  • it will be negative
  • it will be negative and I’ll test again
  • it will be positive and I won’t want to say anything or tell anyone incase something bad happens

On the other hand, the not knowing can also be a blessing.  The negative is not purely defined – once I know I have to start another course of waiting and trying.

Well, at least Bon Jovi keeps me company.

On any other day, I’d be blue eyes cryin’,
I could tell the world, ‘At least I’m tryin’,
The clouds are breakin’,
The sun is shinin’ new for me and you.
On any other day, I would just go crazy,
the grace is knowing that you’re gonna save me,
Baby luck and love,
Will pull us through?
On any other day

PS – Is the Facebook brouhaha over yet?  I know this is a sensitive topic but I honestly feel that Facebook is inherently immature so whatever people put on there can sometimes be so ridiculous that I take everything with a grain of salt or hide updates or delete people.  Isn’t google + the more mature option? 😉

8 thoughts on “On any other day

  1. I admire your restraint. I’d be buying a FRER valu pack at this point. But hang in there! two more sleeps to go and then you can pee like there’s no tomorrow!

  2. I used to be so anxious to test… Now I wait until there can be no doubt that if it is negative it is going to stay negative. It makes it easier for me, but it was not always so.

    I agree that the Google + thing is not only more mature, it is also easier to separate stuff you want to share only with certain people. Sadly, very few of my friends have joined.

    • I think your approach is one I should subscribe too. Easier for my sanity

      I hear you, not too many of my friends are on google+. I don’t understand the limited invite thing. I hope it catches on and I can stay away from facebook and bizarre updates from people I haven’t seen in 20 years.

  3. I’m not really one to give advice on the test/wait thing, since I tend to do a ridiculous amount of testing. But I’m glad you’re enjoying your vacation. Have a safe trip home!

Leave a Reply

