Fertility Free Friday take 2


Ok, so this time I’m going to give this a go!

Tonight I’m off to an engagement party. What’s an acceptable gift? I’ve got my eye on a beautiful wine decanter so I think I’ll grab that today (nothing like a last-minute gift) but what do you guys think is a good engagement party gift?

I’ve finally booked a Barre Fitness class for tomorrow and am looking forward to some exercise endorphins and shaking of a few pounds that have slowly crept back on my backside. I do need to go into work on Saturday but only for a few hours so that’s ok! I’ve also decided to join lunch time yoga on Tuesdays. Our property manager has arranged to have a lunch time class on Tuesdays from 12:00-12:45 in a building next door. I’m going to give it a try!

Sunday I might try to 1) buy fruit and 2) eat said fruit. So far I haven’t progressed past stage 1. Maybe I’ll make a smoothie and get several fruits down at once!

I purchased a cute little cape/jacket and I wore it today for the first time. It’s a great jacket for the crisp air we have now but it’s not super cold out yet so only need a light wrap.

Positivity and patience – my new chant!

20110916-082649.jpg

5 thoughts on “Fertility Free Friday take 2

  1. That is a cute cape! I usually lean toward kitchen gadgety kinda stuff for engagements, the sort of thing you see and think ‘hm, that’s clever’ but wouldn’t normally buy, except on impulse. The wine decanter sounds great, and reminds me to finish up that bottle in the fridge!

  2. What an excellent mantra! I, too, am looking for the positives in my “other” life (i.e. the one that doesn’t revovle around my infertility). Looking forward to following your journey! Best, Bernadette ICLW #34

  3. I think the wine decanter is a great engagement gift – there are also some funny named wine out there, you could swing by the store and add something whimsical to your gift if you have time! I got some “little black dress’ wine to go with wine glasses for a wedding shower. I have no idea what it tasted like, but I thought it was cute – and so did my friend.
    Have fun!

    Chrissie
    ICLW #23

Leave a Reply

