Magic


Happy ICLW!!  Welcome to my blog.  I am currently waiting, waiting and more waiting!  In the mean time, I am trying to get a bit more healthy, going for acupuncture and trying to lose a little bit of weight.

I’d love to hear from you and am looking for some recipes for dinner.  If you’d like, please leave your favorite, easy and go to dinner recipe in the comments.  I’ll try them all out, post pictures and let you guys know how it went.

I’m finding it pretty difficult to restrict dairy.  Chocolate, milk, cheese….great weaknesses of mine.

My fish oil supplement is not going down so well.  I need to get back to taking this.

I made an awesome smoothie today:

  • Orange juice
  • frozen blueberries
  • 2 apples, peeled
  • mango
  • frozen cranberries

It was pretty good and helped me get down some good vitamins.

We went out to a soccer game today.  It was pretty exciting even though they lost.  Was nice to get out and do something different and have fun together.

Does anyone have any hotel recommendations in Anaheim/Orange County area?

Don’t forget to submit your Creme post!!

10 thoughts on “Magic

  1. I’m a vegetarian and tried so hard to go the vegan route…..I just love dairy too much. I was recently diagnosed with endo in August and have just began to learn about the “endo diet.” I may try the vegan thing again but dairy is just so good!

    ICLW

  2. Dinner recipes? That’s just screaming my name. And without dairy? I haven’t had a problem adjusting to lactose intolerance. Except for ice cream…so many ice cream commercials…

    Quick and easy in this house means throwing some chicken breasts in the oven, some rice a roni on the stove, and popping open a can of veggies. There’s always a store that has frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts on sale. But I think dinner should be a production, so I actually hate throw and go’s.

    We usually have two or three kinds of leftovers, so a couple nights a week it’s pick what you want and I’ll make fresh rolls or a side.

    I probably should have started a cooking blog.

    I got a new brand of fish oil, and this one gives me the horrible fish burps. Yuck. I wish they didn’t come in such huge bottles!

  3. I am also waiting, and trying to lose weight!! It’s so difficult, but I keep telling myself that this is a great opportunity to focus on getting myself healthier before the baby comes. Best of luck to you!

  4. Happy ICLW! Thanks for stopping by my blog! This is one of hubby’s favs. I pop the shrimp in the marinade, toss it in the fridge, get a jog in on the treadmill, and toss ’em on the grill. We usually broil up some asparagus with it. Toss the asparagus in some lemon juice, olive oil, and garlic and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. Here’s the shrimp recipe. Enjoy!

    1/4 cup olive oil
    1/4 cup lemon juice
    3 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley
    1 tablespoon minced garlic
    ground black pepper to taste
    crushed red pepper flakes to taste (optional)
    1 1/2 pounds medium shrimp, peeled and deveined

    Directions
    1. In a large, non-reactive bowl, stir together the olive oil, lemon juice, parsley, garlic, and black pepper. Season with crushed red pepper, if desired. Add shrimp, and toss to coat. Marinate in the refrigerator for 30 minutes.
    2. Preheat grill for high heat. Thread shrimp onto skewers, piercing once near the tail and once near the head. Discard any remaining marinade.
    3. Lightly oil grill grate. Grill for 2 to 3 minutes per side, or until opaque.

  5. I am trying to shed some pounds too, but chocolate is my weakness! we have had four early m/c before decided to more to adoption rather than IVF. We are now in the process of our home study and trying to be patient, but the waiting is SO hard!

    Chrissie
    ICLW (#52)

  6. Here from ICLW! I am sure that I have some good recipes, but not off the top of my head. My brain doesn’t function so well these days. But I will definitely keep stopping by. Good luck on getting healthy!

Leave a Reply

