enraged ambivalence


there’s a post in here somewhere I swear

went to the fertility doctor yesterday. honestly, i don’t even know what to say….

the short story is that i didn’t ovulate this cycle and they couldn’t date my endometrial biopsy test due to the lack of estrogen. may have to retest. our RE says the plan is still to wait for the RPL appointment and get the “all clear” and keep trying…either IUI, superovulation or IVF. roll on november 16th.

On another note, we went to see the Foo Fighters last night….talking about effing fantastic. it was great to go out and just participate in life and be together doing something. who goes to a rock concert on a tuesday night though? working 50-60hours/week is not overly conducive to staying out on a school night past 9 PM. I’m too old for this shit. oh wait, Dave Grohl is 42…yikes. they played a 3 hour set and he did 4 acoustic songs and it was just a really great time. am SO tired

i’ve had a fairly successful week at work which is good but SO tiring as well.

overall, i just don’t know where i’m at or what i want and how that translates into our family

but that’s ok for now because Dave Grohl is a sexy beast.

7 thoughts on “enraged ambivalence

  1. Sorry to hear you’re cycle isn’t going as you would hope! I hear ya on the going out on a week night thing. I think back to my 20s and wonder how the hell I stayed up so late and partied like I did? I guess I never have to look back and regret not living it up to the fullest though. Glad to hear you had a great time at the concert!
    `ICLW 83

  2. How aggravating! I think that I didn’t ovulate this cycle either…waiting for my new thermometer to see where my temps are to confirm it 17 days after when I suspect I did…Sorry to hear but so excited that you had a great time at the concert!

  3. So sorry it didn’t work out. Hoping and praying November works out for you. Glad you had a great time at the concert. I need to go to one soon..it has been too long.

Leave a Reply

